ILR Staff, Faculty Honored

Nearly 30 employees were honored at the annual recognition event, held remotely this year.
An external shot of Ives Hall
Monday, October 5, 2020

Each year, the ILR community pays tribute to fellow staff and faculty for their dedicated years of service, and highlights a few individuals who steadily go above and beyond the norm. 

This year, the annual celebration took place via a school-wide Zoom meeting that featured video tributes for individuals having reached 20, 25, 30 and 40 years of service benchmarks. 

Christie Avgar, director of graduate enrollment and student services; Anna Rivera, program coordinator at The Worker Institute, and Betsy Wiggers, communications and marketing operations specialist, received the employee recognition award for their excellence.

The MacIntyre Award for Exemplary Teaching was awarded to Liz Karns, senior lecturer of statistics and data science, and Ben Rissing, assistant professor of organizational behavior.

The Robert N. Stern Award for Teaching and Mentoring was given to Lee Adler, senior extension associate and lecturer of labor and employment law, and Sam Nelson, director of forensics and senior lecturer. 

Recognized for five years of service:
Tamara Ingram
Peter Quinn
LaTisha Slowe-McCloud
Christopher Sweet
Haley Weiss

10 years of service:
Claire Concepcion
Paula Maguire
Michelle Podolec
Tom Rushmer

15 years of service:
Opal Bablington
Jason Carpenter
E. Angela Herrera
Mithila “Mickey" Khounthavong

20 years of service:
Rhonda Clouse
Sara Van Looy

25 years of service:
Candace Akins
Kathleen “Katie” Briggs
Marcia Harding Zeller

30 years of service:
Jon Horn

40 years of service:
Lynn Coffey-Edelman