Advisory Committee

Four members of the Buffalo Co-Lab advisory committee

A dedicated group of Cornell alumni and Buffalo stakeholders serve on an advisory committee to help guide and support the program while deepening community and University connections through their unique expertise and networks.

Committee Members

  • Ramone Alexander
    • Director of Inclusivity and Community Building, Nichols School
  • Matt Connors
    • Cornell HOTEL ’09, ‎Vice President of Development, Sinatra and Company
  • Cathy Creighton
    • Cornell ILR ’87, Attorney, Creighton, Johnsen and Giroux
  • Steve Deisig
    • Cornell ILR ’96, Director of VISTA and Opportunity Corps, The Service Collaborative of WNY
  • Warren Emblidge Sr.
    • Cornell ILR ’65, President, S.J. McCullagh, Inc.
  • Marc Hennig
    • Deputy Executive Director, Learning Disabilities Association of WNY
  • Dennis Maher
    • Cornell Arch. ’99, Professor, University at Buffalo School of Architecture
  • Hon. Amy Martoche
    • Cornell ILR ’92, Buffalo City Court Judge
  • Jack McGowan
    • Cornell Ag ’80, Project Manager, Insyte Consulting
  • Matthew Nagowski
    • Cornell ILR ’05, Vice President, M&T Bank
  • Laurie Riester Collins
    • Cornell ILR ’06, Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition, PepsiCo
  • Matthew Scherer
    • Cornell ILR ’11, Associate, Hodgson Russ
  • Paul Tesluk
    • Cornell ILR ’91, Dean, UB School of Management and Professor, Department of Organization and Human Resources/Academic Director, Center for Research and Organizational Effectiveness