Cornell University

Catherwood Library

Catherwood Library, Ives Hall, 607-255-5435

First Advisory Council

The first Catherwood Library Advisory CouncilIn April 1995, the first Catherwood Library Advisory Council was established to provide advice and counsel to the director and to assist in mounting external relations initiatives.

Seated: Jack Eisenberg, ILR '68; Kenneth F. Kahn, ILR '69 (Chair); Nancy Grabow, ILR '55; Harold Newman, Retired Chair of NYS Public Employment Relations Board; Gordon Law, Director, Catherwood Library.

Standing: Maurice Neufeld, Professor Emeritus, ILR; William Asher, ILR '50, David Lipsky, former Dean of ILR School; Lawrence Williams, Professor, ILR; John Schappi, ILR '51; Paul Salvatore, ILR '81.