Cornell University

Global Call Center Project

169 Ives Faculty Building, 607-254-4437

Research Project Participants

Australia

Steve Frenkel, Professor
Organisation and Employment Relations
Australian Graduate School of Management
UNSW SYDNEY NSW 2052
Australia
stevef@agsm.edu.au

Markus Groth
Senior Lecturer, Organisational Behaviour
Australian Graduate School of Management
UNSW SYDNEY NSW 2052
Australia
markusg@agsm.edu.au
http://www.agsm.edu.au/mgroth

Austria

Univ.-Doz. Dr. Jorg Flecker
Forschungs- und Beratungsstelle Arbeitswelt (FORBA)
(Working Life Research Centre)
Aspernbrueckengasse 4/5
A 1020 Wien
flecker@forba.at

Mag. Annika Schonauer
Forschungs- und Beratungsstelle Arbeitswelt (FORBA)
(Working Life Research Centre)
Aspernbrueckengasse 4/5
A 1020 Wien
schoenauer@forba.at

Brazil

Moacir de Miranda Oliveira Junior, Associate Professor
Pontificia Universidade Catolica de Sao Paulo
Rua Ministro Godoi, 969 4 andar
CEP 05015-050
Sao Paulo SP, Brazil
mdmoj@uol.com.br

Leonardo Nelmi Trevisan, Professor
Pontificia Universidade Catolica de Sao Paulo
Rua Ministro Godoi, 969 4 andar
CEP 05015-050
Sao Paulo SP, Brazil
lntrevisan@uol.com.br

Arnoldo de Hoyos Guevara, Professor
Pontificia Universidade Catolica de Sao Paulo
Rua Ministro Godoi, 969 4 andar
CEP 05015-050
Sao Paulo SP, Brazil
dehoyos@lexxa.com.br

Canada

Ann Frost, Associate Professor
Richard Ivey School of Business
The University of Western Ontario
London, ON  N6A 3K7
afrost@ivey.uwo.ca

Danielle van Jaarsveld, Assistant Professor
Sauder School of Business
University of British Columbia
2053 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z2
vanjaarsveld@sauder.ubc.ca

David Walker, Ph.D Student
Sauder School of Business
University of British Columbia
2053 Main Mall
Vancouver BC, V6T1Z2
david.walker@sauder.ubc.ca

China

Fang Xu, Associate Professor
Renmin University of China
fx26@cornell.edu

Xinagmin Liu
ILR School
Cornell University
xl62@cornell.edu

Denmark

Niels Møller, Associate Professor,
Dept. of Manufacturing, Eng.,& Mngt.
Technical University of Denmark
Matematiktorvet
DTU, Building 423
DK - 2800 Kgs. Lyngby
nm@ipl.dtu.dk

Ole Henning Sørensen, Researcher
NRCWE (National Research Centre of Working Environment)
Lersø Parkalle 105
DK-2100 Copenhagen, Denmark
ohs@nrcwe.dk

France

Hiroatsu Nohara
Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique
Universite Aix-en-Provence
35 Avenue J. Ferry
13626 Aix-en-Provence Cedex France
nohara.h@univ-aix.fr

Robert Tchobanian
Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique
Universite Aix-en-Provence
35 Avenue J. Ferry
13626 Aix-en-Provence Cedex France
tchoba@univ-aix.fr

Caroline Lanciano
Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique
Universite Aix-en-Provence
35 Avenue J. Ferry
13626 Aix-en-Provence Cedex France
lanciano@univ-aix.fr

Germany and Poland

Dr. Ursula Holtgrewe
Forschungs- und Beratungsstelle Arbeitswelt (FORBA)
(Working Life Research Centre)
Aspernbrueckengasse 4/5
A 1020 Wien
holtgrewe@forba.at

Karen Shire, Professor
Comparative Sociology
Institute of Sociology & Institute of East Asian Studies
University of Duisburg
Duisburg, Germany
Karen.shire@uni-duisburg-essen.de

Jessica Longen
Graduate School Topology of Technology
University of Technology Darmstadt
Magdalenenstr. 10, TU-Kraftwerk, Raum S1 07/204, 64283 Darmstadt
jessica.longen@web.de
longen@ifs.tu-darmstadt.de

Dr. Virginia Doellgast
Lecturer in Comparative HRM
King's College London
Department of Management
150 Stamford Street
London SE1 9NH
virginia.doellgast@kcl.ac.uk

Hanna Mottweiler
University of Duisburg
Duisburg, Germany
hamot@gmx.de

India

Rosemary Batt
Alice H. Cook Professor of Women & Work
ILR School, Cornell University
387 Ives Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
rb41@cornell.edu

Ireland

Maeve Houlihan
Department of Business Administration
UCD Business Schools
Quinn School of Business
Belfield Dublin 4
maeve.a.houlihan@ucd.ie

Stephen Deery
King's College London
The Management Centre
Franklin-Wilkins Building
150 Stamford Street
London SE1 9NN
stephen.deery@kcl.ac.uk

Nicholas Kinnie
School of Management
University of Bath Bath
BA2 7AY United Kingdom
N.J.Kinnie@bath.ac.uk

Israel

Anat Rafaeli
Faculty of Industrial Eng. & Mngnt.
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa  32000   ISRAEL
anatr@ie.technion.ac.il

Iris Vilnai-Yavetz
Department of Business Administration
Ruppin Academic Center
Emek Hefer, 40250, Israel
yavetzir@ruppin.ac.il

Japan

Michio Nitta
Institute of Social Science, University of Tokyo
7-3 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo, 113-0033
Japan
nitta@iss.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Asako Nakamichi
Waseda University
anakamichi@yahoo.co.jp

Hodaka Maeura
Rikkyo University
3-34-1 Nishi-Ikebukuro
Toshima-ku, Tokyo 171-8501
mhodaka@rikkyo.ac.jp

Netherlands

Andries de Grip, Head
Division Labour Market & Training
Research Centre for Ed. & the Labour Market
Maastricht University
P.O. Box 616
6200 MD Maastricht Netherlands
a.degrip@roa.unimaas.nl

Danielle van Jaarsveld
Sauder School of Business
U. of British Columbia
2053 Main Mall
HA 558 
Vancouver, BC  V6T 2G3
danielle.vanjaarsveld@sauder.ubc.ca

Dr. Inge Sieben
Research Centre for Education
and the Labour Market (ROA)
P.O. Box 616
6200 MD Maastricht Netherlands
i.sieben@roa.unimaas.nl

Poland

Karen Shire, Professor
Comparative Sociology
Institute of Sociology & Institute of East Asian Studies
University of Duisburg
Duisburg, Germany
Karen.shire@uni-duisburg-essen.de
 
Dr. Ursula Holtgrewe
Forschungs- und Beratungsstelle Arbeitswelt (FORBA)
(Working Life Research Center)
Aspernbrueckengasse 4/5
A 1020 Wien
holtgrewe@forba.at

Ewa Piskurek
University Duisburg-Essen
Duisburg, Germany
ewa.piskurek@uni-duisburg-essen.de

Hannelore Mottweiler
University of Duisburg-Essen
Duisburg, Germany
hamot@gmx.de

Philippines

Maragtas S.V. Amante
School of Labor and Industrial Relations
(SOLAIR)
University of the Philippines
Diliman, Quezon City  Philippines
maragtas2001@yahoo.com

South Africa

Chris Benner
Assistant Professor of Geography &
Labor Studies and Industrial Relations
Department of Geography
The Pennsylvania State University
302 Walker Bldg
University Park, PA  16802
cbenner@psu.edu
http://www.geog.psu.edu/people/benner/

Charley Lewis
LINK Centre
Box 81185, Parkhurst, 2120
South Africa
http://link.wits.ac.za

South Korea

Hyunji Kwon, Research Fellow
Korea Labor Institute
KLI (9F), 16-2, Youido-dong,
Youngdungpo-gu, Seoul, 150-740, S. Korea
hk248@kli.re.kr

Hye-Young Kang
Senior research fellow, POSRI,
Seoul, S. Korea
hykang@posri.re.kr

Byoung Hoon Lee
Dept. of Sociology, Chung-Ang U.
221 Heuksuk-dong, Dongjak-gu,
Seoul, 156-756, S. Korea
bhlee@cau.ac.kr

Spain

Mireia Valverde, Associate Professor
Universitat Rovira i Virgili
Av. de la Universitat, 1
43204 Reus, Tarragona
Catalonia, Spain
mireia.valverde@urv.cat

Gerard Ryan, Assistant Professor
Universitat Rovira i Virgili
Av. de la Universitat, 1
43204 Reus, Tarragona
Catalonia, Spain
gerard.ryan@urv.cat
www.gerardryan.com

Ferran Mane
Rovira i Virgili University
Departament of Economics
Av. de la Universitat, 1
43204 REUS
Catalonia, Spain
ferran.mane@urv.cat

Maria Tatiana Gorjup
Rovira i Virgili University
Departament of Economics
Av. de la Universitat, 1
43204 REUS
Catalonia, Spain
mariatatiana.gorjup@urv.cat

Sweden

Åke Sandberg (Ake), Professor
Sociology Department
Stockholm University
SE - 106 91 Stockholm
Office +46 (0)8 16 31 86
Mobile +46 (0)706 70 88 33
ake.sandberg@sociology.su.se
akesan@kth.se
http://www.geocities.com/sandbergresearch

Christer Strandberg, Ph D
Department of Social Sciences
Mid Sweden University
SE-851 70  SUNDSVALL, SWEDEN
christer.strandberg@miun.se
www.miun.se/shv/crm

UK

David Holman
Institute of Work Psychology
University of Sheffield
Sheffield  S10 2TN  UK
d.holman@sheffield.ac.uk

Stephen Wood
Institute of Work Psychology
University of Sheffield
Sheffield  S10 2TN  UK
s.j.wood@sheffield.ac.uk

US

Rosemary Batt
Alice H. Cook Professor of Women & Work
ILR School, Cornell University
387 Ives Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
rb41@cornell.edu

Virginia Doellgast
Lecturer in Comparative HRM
King's College London
Department of Management
150 Stamford Street
London SE1 9NH
virginia.doellgast@kcl.ac.uk

Hyunji Kwon, Research Fellow
Korea Labor Institute
KLI (9F), 16-2, Youido-dong,
Youngdungpo-gu, Seoul, 150-740, S. Korea
hk248@kli.re.kr