Cornell University

Institute for Compensation Studies™

273 Ives Faculty Building, 607-255-4424


May 26 2011

Two ICS fellows honored by Society of Labor Economists (SOLE)


Ron EhrenbergEhrenberg honored with lifetime achievement award

Research Fellow of Cornell ILR’s Institute for Compensation Studies (ICS) Ronald G. Ehrenberg is the 2011 winner of the Society of Labor Economists’ (SOLE) Jacob Mincer Career Achievement Award.

Read more about Professor Ehrenberg and the SOLE award.

John Abowd Abowd to assume 2014 Society of Labor Economists presidency

John M. Abowd elected second vice president of the Society of Labor Economists (SOLE), to assume SOLE presidency in 2014.

Read more on Professor Abowd and the SOLE presidency.